My beginnings

I started to knit accidentally last year (well, I don’t count the feeble attempts when I did a very wonky scarf for my dolly a lifetime ago) – I had a 5h train journey ahead of me and felt like reading a book. No idea which one so I went to the library – and on the quick read shelf was a book with a baby girl in a funny hat and a ballerina tutu on the front cover. I mean, you should never judge a book by its cover, but it made me smile. It was a photography/knitting book – a photographer who started to knit to be able to do more photos. I liked it and went straight to the nearest habi shop annoying the ladies that i need this & that from the first pattern page. 5h in the train to my meeting and 5h back couple of days later and I had a hat and a half. And I’ve been recommending the book (Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads) ever since 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

