Knitting from stash and for a good cause

My friend is – for the third year running – part of a good cause and this year it’s Ecuador, please take a look on http://www.charitygiving.co.uk/allum if you want to know more. It’s perfect excuse for me to do some knitting and I’m trying to make some hats for a stand or a raffle (not sure what it will be). As it is spring, I’ve switched to cotton this week, to have some hats that will fit the season – I do hope some will manage to leave the house as my little one pinched first one immediately. As I don’t want to upset anyone with the fact that hats might be sold in some way, I’ve been trying out a simple pattern – as the name of the blog says, it’s pretty much exchange of knit and purl rows 😀

Leave a Reply

