My handspun handwarmers

First time knitting with my own yarn!!
Well, I started with idea of making several small purses out of it but then when I was knitting it I loved the look! So scrapped the purse idea and continued into a small handwarmer – sortof Elena’s size. Once finished that, I realised I really really like it. So dumped the small size idea and continued knitting a grownup one and managed to have just barely enough for a second one too! Will have to spin something similar for the second small handwarmer though 😀 😀 One day…

So the yarn looked like this:
5962394862_3c6302ef0b_z

and it includes the following fiber from Phat samples (April, May and June):

and after a bit of work…

IMG_20110814_140147_medium2

ended up like this

IMG_20110814_192622_medium2

…. and voila! these are my final product 🙂

My handspun handwarmers
My handspun handwarmers My handspun handwarmers
Leave a Reply

