A little bit of everything :)

I’m fully into multitasking again and I’m trying to figure out how to jam all my interests into 24-hour days. Haven’t figured it out yet, sorry.
As mentioned earlier, writing (anywhere) helps me focus. Well, at least a bit more than usual, methinks. Today I’ve merged bits from couple of blogs into one – so not sure do all posts make sense but I do have time to check – this is my collection of ramblings anyway – if useful to someone out there in this multitude of ones and zeros, it is a bonus. I’m mostly my own reader anyway πŸ˜€
with Christmas getting closer each minute, there are loads of things to do, but slowly stuff is falling into place. The driving licence thing is done – so now I’m legit to drive in most (if not all) countries of this little thing called Earth. If these two driving licences I have aren’t compatible with any country, I’ll make sure not to move there πŸ˜€
House buying is getting closer, we’re currently negotiating. Fingers crossed and I might be able to ‘move in’ before Christmas! I will be happy to put paperwork thing in by than – at least moving forward from the standstill we have been in..
House clear-out is ongoing – and I have just realised this sounds like a weekly progress report at work ha ha ha
But seriously, there are so many things hanging around the house as I haven’t had a moment to look at it – so the approach I’ve been using for my email account (deal with each email once – act, delegate or delete) is creeping into other aspects of my life and it kind of works. Some things I can’t do that way, but 80-20 rule applies. And ebay is handy so I get to have some pennies to spend on other things I’m interested in!
Pinterest is a lovely thing – I miss the ability to turn the pages of an idea scrapbook, but this comes pretty close! I’m a bit annoyed as it doesn’t guarantee exact link you want if you’re re-pinning stuff, but than again, i do have a tendency to obsess about getting things done properly πŸ˜€
I’m determined to do stamping and needle felting and sewing as my next “thing”. And it might happen together, as I do have some mixed media projects in my head. Just need time. In the meantime, I’ll kick on with the knitting (I’m hoping to be able to put some stuff in the local craft/art shop) as there are so many unfinished projects in my head (and in the project bags) – and it will help with the clear-out too πŸ˜€
Finally used up the lovely baby alpaca wool I got from Maple long time ago – so far two cute hats (both from Amanda – silk day and long-tail) and a pair of child hand warmers and a bit to spare, so that will probably go towards few hexipuffs πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

