Shop time!

As a part of my continuous clear out here is another experiment (in worst case scenario at least it will show quick failure). So I spoke to the local arts and craftsman shop and as they don’t stock any knitted hats and toys, they’re happy to let me try. Last week I cleared out every bag and box I could find with finished products and now I’m almost ready to go. I went today to look at the space and to my horror it involves 3 shelves!! Not really sure how to fill all that up! On my way home I had an idea of using the digital photo frame to scroll through my projects photos – at least it might provide some filler space! so I spent last few hours trying to make something remotely useful out of all blurry/rubbish light/completely random pics I have and (with a little help from picassa) I came up with these collages:

other

minitoys

softtoys1

dolls

malabrigo

softtoys

rapunzel

makingadoll

making

hatsontoys

hats_in_the_grass

hats2

hats

childhat_parts

baby_hat_parts

baby_faces

stripy_fun

So at least something to show…

Now off to figure out amazing way of filling 3 shelves with knitted stuff and not bore the audience completely…

One thought on “Shop time!

Leave a Reply

