To the supermums out there: I get you, congrats!

Not sure how is for you, but in my case, Sundays exhaust me! Honestly, by 6pm I’m eagerly awaiting working week and some help in getting my two duracell-like-bunnies tired. I mean, we had a busy weekend: they walked, ran, played for hours on a birthday party, been out to shops they like, pub lunch they like, we watched turning on of the Christmas lights, walked some more… and despite everything, I still have to fight bed time. As they aren’t tired. Not at all. Yet the parents are the ones who need a break πŸ™‚
Today I sort of feel a little bit closer to that ‘supermum in training’ title. I finally put most of my stock in the shop. Not sure did I get the pricing right but I’ll learn eventually. Heck, I’m not even completely convinced that I’ll sell anything, but at least feels like I’m doing something. This is my present to myself this Christmas – instead of buying some (nice) yarn – actually I was aiming for another phat box – this month I will try to destash some more, in finished objects sense πŸ™‚
If nothing else, I got some inspiration to do a toy. Won’t say much, but gnomes here I come πŸ˜‰
Girls helped me set up the shelves buy spreading minicards all around. They were really cute!

image

Managed to some exercise as the younger one decided to fall asleep half way to the town when we were going to watch turning on of the Xmas lights. And no, I did not bring the pram. And I felt really really stupid. As my hubby said we’re all going but in the last minute changed his mind saying he’ll just go and get a haircut (actually, he said that he’ll catch up and we should go ahead and then thrown inΒ  the haircut possibility while we were walking away). Of course, it was so busy later that they didn’t let him thru the barriers due to too many people. Gee, one event in ages and no rain – do you think people will go? Doh! So he was waiting for us outside while I tried for good 40 mins to persuade little munchkin to wake up. At the same time neighbors helped and lifted the older one up every now and then so she can at least see something. Hope no back pain for them as she’s getting bigger every day. Overall, lights were pretty but the organisation quite poor (and not due to the barriers) – but I’ll leave that for another post… anyway, no need to lift weights next week!
after putting them to bed, I so far sorted the washing, did the dishes and another round of laundry in the queue, and I’ve sat down to continue on other bits and pieces. Still have to finish tidying up the living room, but I’ve brought everything in here, the other round of washing and eBay sold stuff to be packed and I’ve turned on the telly to see that the “Dirty Harry” is on and now I do feel lucky πŸ™‚ bit of a break to ramble here and me and Harry will continue with the to do pile.
In case no one told you today how great you are for doing everything you are doing to make anyone and everyone in your life happy or just helping along with stuff that needs to be done – I get you! Congratulations, you’re doing an amazing job! And if your Sundays are tiring – have a lovely coffee or tea break on Monday!

Leave a Reply

