Addicted to Moebius

Last few days I’ve been going thru my stash and was trying to figure out what could I do to use various samples of handspun wool. In the end I figured out I’ll give it a go with a cowl and decided to check out what is all the fuss around Moebius. Well it’s round. And it is quick. And surprisingly addictive way of knitting – doing a figure of eight that ends up being a twisted cowl! Take a look at this video by Cat Bordhi and you might end up with a few ones of your own.
Suddenly, my first cowl was done
Moebius 1
and it has a nice twist in the front
Moebius twist
so that was “Earth”.
Next one to follow was “Water”
Moebius 2
And guess what? I’m knitting “Fire” at the moment 🙂 Great for stashbusting!

I’ve listed them on my etsy shop if you’d like one yourself or for a present. If they’re still there by Christmas, I’m going to start to look for the owners on my list 😀

Leave a Reply

