Advent Ready and LEGO addicted

Earlier this moth I was considering getting LEGO advent calendar again this year. We.. OK, I .. got a couple last year for ahmm children to enjoy 😉

This year, it looked very much alike last year’s ones so I decided to improvise – with a little help of eBay I bought some sets they didn’t have (I might have spent a tiddly bit more then a real advent calendar would cost – I did get a lot more bricks) – and if you can control yourself better than I do, you will actually spend less.

Then I placed an order with my mum to make me some advent bags (if you need some, please take a look here) which I expect we will use for a considerable amount of future years and MAGIC!

So here is our LEGO Advent Calendar, custom made and guaranteed to make a little (or a little bit bigger) person happy 🙂

alternative LEGO advent

Sets (although some partial) here included are 30259-1, 30116-1, 41053-1, 41006-1, 41020-1, 41021-1, 41022-1, 3061-1, 3183-1, 3930-1 and 3939-1.

If you would like a custom made built LEGO Advent Calendar, hop over to my Etsy shop and let me know – I’d love the excuse to make another one!!!

advent1 advent2 advent3

Next step – need to take some pics – as I had to fight a case that we don’t need to buy the Heartlake Grand Hotel (no matter how pretty it looks!) to enjoy playing with the same functionality. Note to self: when I grow up, I can work for LEGO 😉

Leave a Reply

