It’s that time of the year again…

… and we’re going NEON.

Welcome to the roller skate birthday party preparations. Let the games begin.

Now, initially, there were rumors that the little wonderfuls would like Wizard of Oz and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory parties, but that went down the drain on Monday. Luckily I hadn’t had time to go nuts but I’ve found sooo many ideas that my brain was already buzzing. Oh well – perhaps we do that next year, who knows. Onwards and upwards and lets get into ’80s feel as neon and skates are screaming for large hair-dos!!

OK, so plus side is – it has to be out there (we can’t fit in the house) and it has to be indoors (as outside is either wet or freezing) – I was maniacally googling and calling around on Tuesday morning and voila – there was a space in a sport centre nearby and they had the date that is perfect (and a Saturday, which makes my life soo much easier). Now, I got to choose between 12 o’clock slot and 3 o’clock slot – now that was a dilemma – earlier slot means there should be something children can have for lunch (even if reality is that they will skip straight to sweets and snacks) and the later one is the one where by the end of it we will all be ready to collapse.

Risking the early morning panic – and my manic behaviour – I’ve picked the 12 one. Only time will tell how bad did I do 😀

Now, back to work – I have some party invitations to whizz up – last years’ movie tickets went really well with the audience so I’m thinking of what to create to keep the standard going 😉 I loved little beach huts we did this summer (just tried to link them and then I realised – as usual – I forgot to write that post, so here they are)

IMG_20150720_070430

summer party invites

And now I’m crawling through the google image results for that just perfect template/image/something magical I can reuse and tweak into the perfect invites. Not there yet.

On the other hand, I’ve found neon leg warmers that will be our party favours, printable cake toppers that I’ll turn into stickers and mini disco balls for the cake they ordered. That will require blog post on it’s own – to be continued…

Leave a Reply

